April 22, 2007

  • “Oh, Jesus Christy Almighty, do I feel all right? No, not slightly.” –Lily Allen

     

    I hung out with a horde of couples on Friday & felt like a ninth wheel. Jackie/Doug, Rachel/Jesse, Ryan/Lindsey, Seth/Abbey – annnnnd ME. Awesome, yes? How come every single person I know has a significant other? Last night I fell asleep cuddling with a friend, which will have to suffice until I can bypass this dating disorder I apparently have.

     

    I know everyone’s tired of hearing about it, but I still do not have an internship, & I’m long past The Panic Stage. I’ve almost passed The Despondent Stage, too, & have begun to venture into the There’s-No-Hope-For-Me-&-I-Almost-Don’t-Care Stage. I’ve exhausted nearly all of my options…

     

    Hard to believe I only have two weeks left at Kent. Hard to believe I ever went to OU. I belong at Kent, & I’m so happy I ended up here. I changed my life for myself, in a positive way, & Kent has really begun to feel like home. Even being in RPA this semester has made me love Kent more, because now I appreciate the city, not just the university. I realized that if I end up back here in the ‘burbs of Ohio at some point, my life will not be as terrible as I’d once imagined.

     

    Feeling a little lost… but what else is new, right? I’m spending an evening in with my mother, nursing a hangover, re-writing cover letters & waiting for Mrs. McClusky to get caught with her husband’s body in the freezer on “Desperate Housewives.”

Comments (2)

  • i am sooo happy you ended up here too. you have made my life 4,000 times better than it was before, and i love you. =) you better write about me in your senior column.

  • I recently had a moment of realization that someday returning to Northeast Ohio might not be the worst thing that could happen too.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *