May 15, 2007

  • “I can’t help it, baby: This is who I am. I’m sorry, but I can’t just go turn off how I feel.” –Jimmy Eat World

     

     Dave left. I cried. Elise predicted it. It was lame… & sad. I hate that I’ve finally made friends worth staying with, & we’re all leaving. He thought I was a freak for crying, but I couldn’t NOT cry.

    <<<>>>

     

     My trip to OU was stellar, if not abrupt. It felt all too short, & I didn’t get to spend enough time with anyone. On the up-side, I didn’t get kicked out of anyone’s house, either, so I suppose every cloud has a silver lining.

     

     I should listen to my friends’ advice more often. I got into this thing where I decided advice was a bad thing, that it only ever led to me making poor choices, so I started listening only to myself… which is also not the greatest idea. I need a happy medium, because this brain of mine doesn’t always function at the highest decision-making level.

    <<<>>>

     

     Things that frustrate me: When people I care about date down, when people I care about screw their lives up by dating down, and when people I care about screw their lives up by dating down & don’t even realize it. On an unrelated note, other things I dislike include sweating, not getting to watch “Heroes” last night, and potentially paying $950/mo for an apartment.

     

     It would also be great if I could find a guy worth dating who is A) somewhat interested in me, B) somewhat attractive, C) somewhat intelligent, and D) entirely single. I seem to be doing all right with A through C, but D is proving to be a problem for me, & I refuse to deal with that shit. Ahhh, singledom. Thanks for nothing.

    <<<>>>

Comments (1)

  • I saw on another site that you are doing an internship at Cleveland Magazine in (duh) Cleveland.  What an exciting summer you will have!  I hope you have a great time and learn a lot about publishing.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories