Month: November 2006

  • “This wire around my neck ain’t there for fun.” –Anna Nalick-

     

    I just need to cry.

     

    There, I said it, out in the open on my blog & for the whole world to see. I just want to bawl my eyes out, scream & cry & punch walls, forget about my life. I want to sleep until winter break starts. I want to not feel anything.

     

    Why do I let other people affect me so much? What do I care what they think? Why does it matter? I know it shouldn’t. But somehow, it does.

     

    I let every little thing, especially the unspoken things, eat me away. I overanalyze everything, probing apart people’s actions & words & the lack thereof of both. I fabricate meanings & am too embarrassed to ask if those meanings exist – and when I do ask, I appear crazy, no one wants to answer.

     

    I seem to care so much more than everyone else cares.

     

    I need to stop giving myself away, letting people in. I need to stop feeling so much for people who don’t feel for me. I need to keep to myself, be alone, stop being vulnerable. I do this to myself, allow myself vulnerability, because I worry & care & try & hurt myself in the process. I always hurt myself more than I hurt anyone else.

     

    Am I going to end up like him??? He felt too much, too. Being this kind of person… eventually, I think, it tears you apart. Eventually, it kills you.

  • “She says she’s got it all (I don’t wanna be the one to tell her that she don’t).” –Hot Hot Heat-

     

    The people who live in my apartment complex certainly have interesting senses of humor. I’ve never met any of them, aside from the four with whom I reside, but based on the names of wireless connections at nearby townhomes – “stupidfucks,” “Adam.Is.Naked” and, my favorite, “swollen thermostat teet’” – I can only assume that they are all fascinatingly quirky.

     

    Also: today is an H-Day. H for Hot Hot Heat (“Make Up The Breakdown” is my theme CD of the week), for headphones (mine are earmuff-style large), for half-priced (which the second season of “Lost” I rented from Family Video was), and for heartache, which doesn’t need discussed in parentheses.

     

    The semester is nearly over, & I only have one exam, in the class I continually skip. Rachel & I finished our final project in Online Collaborative today, & my last Feature Writing story has been done for weeks but is due this Thursday. I have one more project to work on & two articles I’ve hardly started, but I’ve sort of given up on motivation.

     

    creation / destruction

  •   Chanukah is coming.

    No one is going to buy me these.

    But that doesn’t mean I can’t tell you what I’d want if they did.

     

     

     

    xx 

    So much cooler than a Dell

     

     

     

     xxx

    Even if they’d never look like this on me

     

     

    xxxxx

    Badass Benneton luggage

     

     

     

    xxx

    Tix to their Dec. 10th show

     

    x

    I own no high-class handbags!

     

     

     

    xxxxxx 

    Pink PEBL = <3

     

  • You & I got somethin’ but it’s all & then it’s nothing to me

         & I got my defenses when it comes to your intentions for me

  • Today I’m thankful for:


    1.       Chipotle chips & salsa

    2.       Friendly DKS & Nat coworkers

    3.       An aunt I can tell anything to

    4.       Sylvia, my beat-up Civic

    5.       Cheap finds at Gabriel Brothers

    6.       Living vicariously through TV drama

    7.       My C-Lot parking pass

    8.       TV on DVD (right now,”Lost”)

    9.       24-hour Sheetz

    10.    A good relationship with my mom

    11.    Having two grandparents alive

    12.    My family who gets along

    13.    Ritz chips

    14.    Making a quick buck on eBay

    15.    Scrabble

    16.    Phone calls from family

    17.    My adorable townhome in Kent

    18.    A grandma who pays most of my rent

    19.    The Microsoft Zune I’ll own tomorrow

    20.    Meaningful song lyrics

    21.    Suicide Girls

    22.    Chocolate Turtle Chex Mix

    23.    Half-price rentals at Family Video

    24.    My Dell laptop

    25.    Target’s GO International clothing line

    26.    “My dad’s side of the family”

    27.    Neighbors who can’t party anymore because of their noise violation

    28.    Being on good terms with exes

    29.    Cover stories

    30.    Student discounts

    31.    Cherry-vanilla hookah

    32.    Learning how to successfully “date”

    33.    Have the opportunity to “date” someone adorable

    34.    Beautiful Christmas music

    35.    My darling dog, Missy

    36.    The Brandton/Lovedrug.Myriad “Dream Show”

    37.    CVS pharmacies

    38.    My badass new digital camera

    39.    Themed parties

    40.    Numbing throat spray

    41.    learning from my mistakes

    42.    Tuesday night TV programming

    43.    Being of legal drinking age

    44.    Medicated lip balm

    45.    L’Oreal shiny lip gloss

     

    And more, more, more,  more, more! Thank G-d for all of it. LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL.

  • Image004Image000 Image005

    I have calico hair, bitchezzzz!

  • “I’m a heathen & evil like you & there’s not much that we couldn’t do.” –Franz Ferdinand-

     

    I had an interview today with Gannett, a company that owns dozens of newspapers nationwide. My interview went fine, I guess, but I got the impression that my interviewer wasn’t all that into me as a potential intern. Fucking splendid.

    //////

     

    This weekend is the first weekend since I moved here that I’ll stay in Kent. I work Saturday (right smack during the Ohio State/Michigan game) but I’ll be here on both Friday & Saturday nights. I’m looking forward to the Muroe show Saturday night & afterwards having a few people over for drinkety-drinks

     

    Why are funny girls so rare? One time Ryan told me I was the funniest girl he knows, & he said it was saying a ton because girls aren’t usually funny, & I was funnier than a lot of guys. I can’t tell whether or not I think I’m funny, but i know most girls aren’t. So maybe I’m only funny by default

    ((()))

     

    I’m drinking a beer alone in my room while watching “The 40-year-Old Virgin.”

  •  

        Say it with me – I WILL NOT GET MY HOPES UP.

     

        Not about an internship or a boy or a job or my Thanksgiving holiday.
    I will not get my hopes up, not for anything.
    If it wants me, it can come to me – all of it, any of it.

     

        My hopes are not down. They’re just… not up.
    My hopes are not up.
    (Say it with me.)

  • she changes your mind:

    when you see the joy in her eyes,

    it makes you feel.

     

    lots on my mind.

    so much to be said & no one to say a word to.

     

    it was nice to feel like a part of something – kind of.

    i want to mean something to someone the way they mean everything to one another.

    all of them… and me.

     

    all i have is hope, all the time. hope that people feel the same way for me that i feel for them, that people like me half as much as i like them. hope that i don’t appear as desperately confused as i actually am, about relationships and friendships and everything else that i could possible want for.

     

    everything hurts… & at the same time, everything feels wonderful.

    i feel alive. i feel unloved & more alive than ever.

     

    (it makes you feel)

  • I know this delayed, but…

     

    “I always believed in futures – I hoped for better in November.” –Jimmy Eat World-

     

    I could not be more proud of this formerly redneck state for VOTING BLUE in Tuesday’s elections. I know I haven’t voted in many elections, but I can’t imagine a more perfect outcome than this week’s.

    ·          Ted Strickland as governor

    ·          Sherrod Brown as senator

    ·          Marc Dann (family friend) as Attorney General

    ·          Three Democratic Summit county judges

    ·          Issue 5 kicks the hell out of Issue 4

    ·          Minimum wage is up

    And finally….

    ·          The CFPL library levy passes – my mom’s a happy librarian!

     

    I have faith in our state, in our country after all. G-d bless Nancy Pelosi (new Speaker of the House!) & all the other Democrats in office. May they turn this godforsaken country around & restore prosperity and respect to America.

     

    Something’s about to change – I can feel it in my heart today.” –Rocket Summer-