November 28, 2006

  • “She says she’s got it all (I don’t wanna be the one to tell her that she don’t).” –Hot Hot Heat-

     

    The people who live in my apartment complex certainly have interesting senses of humor. I’ve never met any of them, aside from the four with whom I reside, but based on the names of wireless connections at nearby townhomes – “stupidfucks,” “Adam.Is.Naked” and, my favorite, “swollen thermostat teet’” – I can only assume that they are all fascinatingly quirky.

     

    Also: today is an H-Day. H for Hot Hot Heat (“Make Up The Breakdown” is my theme CD of the week), for headphones (mine are earmuff-style large), for half-priced (which the second season of “Lost” I rented from Family Video was), and for heartache, which doesn’t need discussed in parentheses.

     

    The semester is nearly over, & I only have one exam, in the class I continually skip. Rachel & I finished our final project in Online Collaborative today, & my last Feature Writing story has been done for weeks but is due this Thursday. I have one more project to work on & two articles I’ve hardly started, but I’ve sort of given up on motivation.

     

    creation / destruction

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories