November 15, 2006

  • “I’m a heathen & evil like you & there’s not much that we couldn’t do.” –Franz Ferdinand-

     

    I had an interview today with Gannett, a company that owns dozens of newspapers nationwide. My interview went fine, I guess, but I got the impression that my interviewer wasn’t all that into me as a potential intern. Fucking splendid.

    //////

     

    This weekend is the first weekend since I moved here that I’ll stay in Kent. I work Saturday (right smack during the Ohio State/Michigan game) but I’ll be here on both Friday & Saturday nights. I’m looking forward to the Muroe show Saturday night & afterwards having a few people over for drinkety-drinks

     

    Why are funny girls so rare? One time Ryan told me I was the funniest girl he knows, & he said it was saying a ton because girls aren’t usually funny, & I was funnier than a lot of guys. I can’t tell whether or not I think I’m funny, but i know most girls aren’t. So maybe I’m only funny by default

    ((()))

     

    I’m drinking a beer alone in my room while watching “The 40-year-Old Virgin.”

Comments (4)

  • ...me? i don't remember saying that, but it sounds like something i'd tell you. haha

    *xors

  • Hey dear, thanks for your comment. He didn't kill himself; he just drank himself to death. Nobody knew he was depressed, he would just not eat, and the alcohol ate him from the inside out, basically. He called an ambulance to get him right before he collapsed, so we knew he wasn't trying to hurt himself, you know? Argh sadness. How are you though? Long time no chat <3

  • Haha, two weeks ago I was really stressed out, so I rented The 40 Year Old Virgin, bought a bottle of wine, and drank half of it while watching the movie alone. Whatev. It was a good time.

  • girls are funny.  perhaps even funnier than guys-- mostly because we're smarter.  y'all don't know the funny girls maybe, but i assure they exist.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories