November 23, 2006

  • Today I’m thankful for:


    1.       Chipotle chips & salsa

    2.       Friendly DKS & Nat coworkers

    3.       An aunt I can tell anything to

    4.       Sylvia, my beat-up Civic

    5.       Cheap finds at Gabriel Brothers

    6.       Living vicariously through TV drama

    7.       My C-Lot parking pass

    8.       TV on DVD (right now,”Lost”)

    9.       24-hour Sheetz

    10.    A good relationship with my mom

    11.    Having two grandparents alive

    12.    My family who gets along

    13.    Ritz chips

    14.    Making a quick buck on eBay

    15.    Scrabble

    16.    Phone calls from family

    17.    My adorable townhome in Kent

    18.    A grandma who pays most of my rent

    19.    The Microsoft Zune I’ll own tomorrow

    20.    Meaningful song lyrics

    21.    Suicide Girls

    22.    Chocolate Turtle Chex Mix

    23.    Half-price rentals at Family Video

    24.    My Dell laptop

    25.    Target's GO International clothing line

    26.    “My dad’s side of the family”

    27.    Neighbors who can’t party anymore because of their noise violation

    28.    Being on good terms with exes

    29.    Cover stories

    30.    Student discounts

    31.    Cherry-vanilla hookah

    32.    Learning how to successfully “date”

    33.    Have the opportunity to “date” someone adorable

    34.    Beautiful Christmas music

    35.    My darling dog, Missy

    36.    The Brandton/Lovedrug.Myriad “Dream Show”

    37.    CVS pharmacies

    38.    My badass new digital camera

    39.    Themed parties

    40.    Numbing throat spray

    41.    learning from my mistakes

    42.    Tuesday night TV programming

    43.    Being of legal drinking age

    44.    Medicated lip balm

    45.    L’Oreal shiny lip gloss

     

    And more, more, more,  more, more! Thank G-d for all of it. LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL.

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories