May 5, 2007

  • “It’s something unpredictable, but in the end there’s right. hope you had the time of your life.” –Greenday

     

    It’s over. Last class, last final, last newspaper, last banquet. Honestly, I couldn’t have asked for a better ending. The last two weekends have been filled with friends, fun, alcohol, laughter and memories. I know I’ve been overtly cheesy as of late, but I’m really just overcome with how great everything is.

     

    And I’m done as an undergrad. Sure, I have to complete the internship, but it’s not a class. There’s no doubt that it’ll get done, & done well. So really… I’m finished. It was so liberating to, all of a sudden, have nothing to stress about – done with my last paper, story, article, project. Everything just sloughed off on the last day – no worry or wigging. It was weird & invigorating…

     

    The last banquet w as phenomenal. Dancing, drinking, debauchery… but very little drama, on my part. I befriended Joey G.’s girlfriend & Tyrel cooked me a hot dog & I made out with a gay boy just for fun & we took oodles of pictures. And oh, yeah, Bryan bought me a dozen gorgeous roses.

     

    And last night I had a dream that I found a near-dead, shivering, freezing baby & I walked it home under my coat, in the snow, & took it to Mrs. Zach’s house. Ben Poole was there, & he gave it CPR & then we called EMS, & I cried the entire time. It was so odd. I wonder what that could mean?!!

     

    Today: Spiderman 3 with the Cocaine James boys & maybe Amanda’s graduation party tonight. One last special-edition paper to put out tomorrow, & Tuesday is online election coverage. And then I’m REALLY done.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories