May 3, 2007

  • “Hold your tongue tightly, wish you could be like me – you’re poppin’ all that mess only to stress & to spite me.” –Salt & Pepa

     

    I’m quite interested in a certain boy. He recently told me he has a girlfriend who lives with him. Furthermore, I haven’t actually seen him in about four years. Somehow, I’m still interested. In case you were unsure, I’m a sadist. Or just ridiculous.

     

    In luckier & more exciting news, I GOT AN INTERNSHIP! Yesterday, I donned my Isaac Mizrahi power suit & NineWest pumps & trekked on up to my beloved Mistake On the Lake to interview for a position with Cleveland Magazine… & they offered it to me! I’ll be working with my best friend all summer, plus going to Indians game & becoming regulars at the neighboring Starbucks & eating dinner at the gourmet grilled cheese joint.
    <<<>>>

     

    Friday is my third & final Stater banquet. Hopefully, the third time will be a charm & I won’t do anything horrifically dramatic, as in the past. Carlson said she’ll baby-sit me, & I just may hold her to it! This weekend shall be filled with other debauchery (I hope) & various good times of the final-college-weekend variety.

    ((()))

     

    And the next weekend, I head to OU, although I’m sure some of you are screaming “WHAT THE EFF?!” about that one. I’m staying with Peebs & celebrating Greek Week & perhaps meeting up with a certain aforementioned someone. And I can’t wait!

     

    I am just so happy right now. I can’t even express it all, but it’s there. I am normal. The normal-person kind of happy, & it’s a glorious feeling. THIS IS THE GOOD LIFE. (PS, go here)

    //////

Comments (3)

  • I am infinitely proud of you!! And I loved your stater article. And I LOVE YOU!!

  • CONGRATS!!!!! I’m happy for you >> I know you’ve been a litte worried about the internship gig. Way to go!

  • This is finally the kind of life I’ve been waiting my entire life for.

    I love the way you worded that. Look for it . . . coming soon to my away messages :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories