April 20, 2005

  • “Choose the one who loves you more- fight all your fears.” –Copeland-


     


    Funny story: Today as I perused the sale merchandise at Kohl’s, a little old lady came up to me & asked how everything was going & if I’d found anything I liked. She proceeded to hang around- nay, follow me around- for the remainder of my shopping extravaganza… I’m actually pretty sure she was somewhat senile & actually thought I was her granddaughter or something, because she kept talking to me & asking what I was buying… so yeah, I spent an entire shopping trip dodging a not-quite-all-there septuagenarian.


    <<<>>>


     


    Is it lame that I have my library card number memorized? (Answer: A resounding, choral “YES”)


     


    Sometimes I can’t believe I ever came home. Sometimes I wonder, “What the hell were you thinking?” I went to Kent today & got so frustrated that I say in my car & cried. I miss my comfort zone. I miss my school, my campus, my sisters. I miss my house, my Court Street favorites, my weekend parties. I miss my life… who let me think this was a good decision to make? I thought this was where I belonged but maybe I don’t belong anywhere, cuz nothing ever seems to feel right.


    (((vs.)))


     


    In the end though, I chose the one who loves me more- home loves me more than school ever could, and vice versa, I think… and I just hope I’m right.


     


    I’m done with Season 6 of Buffy but someone has the entire 7th Season checked out! Gahhhh! Noooo! Spike just got his soul back- I need to see what happennnnns! (Lame again, yes)


    {{{}}}


     


    I leave you with this thought regarding the 90’s band Everything But The Girl…. their lead singer was a girl. Yeah… what?


     


    they say


    i don’t know how to love the right way

Comments (18)

  • my mom has her library card number memorized....not that that helps at all....

    <3

  • I told my grandma to come keep you company since you seem to be having a hard time. She is fab, no?

  • um, i have mine memorized too.  my one to taylor -- the one i don't use ever, but i still know it.  sad, indeed.

    you made the right choice, kate.  you needed to do what was right for you, and i think home was it.  the reasons you gave me this weekend were good, legitimate ones.  even though it may not seem like the right choice at times (everyone has those moments), you know in your heart that it's what you needed to do.

    that said, i miss ya!  i'll see you at pops...?  <3

  • I use to have my library card memorized, but again, I don't know if that makes you feel better or worse...

    That's funny about the old lady.  It's sort of cute, but at the same time, I like to be to myself when I shop.  Eh...  weird.

    Ttyl.

  • I'm glad to know someone understands how I am feeling. I have decided that making decisions suck, because we have no one to blame but ourselves. boooo. and I don't like having to act like a "grown up", especially when I know I am nowhere close to being one. double booooo.

    Just so you know, Taylor has an great selection of Sex and the City DVDs. They are my personal favorite there. yaaaay.

  • I still have no library card.   You were at Kent today?! We could've done lunch, and then gotten monsooned on!

  • oh dear.

    Things will turn up.

    *dry your eyes mate*

  • ::cough thanx =) cough:: c ya soon

  • haha WOW i wish i would have thought of that tempo thing first...that's genius

  • Buffy is my all time favorite show... ever... without question.... and I'm marrying Spike..... So don't even think of it :) Anyway, I feel the same way being back at home and going to Pace. So, if you ever need to talk about that section of life, feel free to im, or call, or write, or anything.... an dI could tell you what happens with Spike... but I wont!!!

  • I saw you at our school today!

    i dont know if you know me as random falls kid still, if you actually know who i am, or just know me by my association with Joel... whatever, I still saw you.

  • No matter what school you go to, you will be missing something. If you're at home, you miss the people at OU. If you're at OU, you miss your friends from home. You have to decide...who would you rather miss? Or rather, who would you rather not miss? Does that help any?

  • if memorizing your library card number is lame, consider me miles davis...??? haha. a little old skool CFHS there, for ya.

  • i'll take the baritone in the harmonized "loser chous". you should call me next time you get all sit-in-my-car-and-cry style, and how cool is using a greater than sign in a comment??

  • I WISH i had my library card # memorized.  My school has a horrible selection at the library so when I get home this summer *in 2 weeks* that's where I'll be all the time when I'm not working.  I'm very excited.

    I agree with LenoLover3.  You're always going to miss something.

    Oh yea if you get some chick from Louisville asking to be your friend on facebook it's just me.  I'm obsessed.  Badly obsessed :)

  • Just remember how out of your comfort zone you felt when you first left home. This is just like that and will pass. Soon things will be all ok and feel right again.

  • I felt the same way when I transferred from Eastern Michigan to Kent.  And I still miss the life I had up at EMU... but I've finally managed to find happiness here.  Things will be allright, even if they don't seem that way at first.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories