April 26, 2005

  • “No one can find the rewind button, girl.” –Anna Nalik-


     


    The truth is that I could only afford one CD but the reality is that I bought three. I’m so freakin' ecstatic. Three CDs in one outing? Three CDs in one month? Quite the rarity indeed.


    (((//)))


     


    My Kent schedule is complete for both Summer and Fall. I’m pumped, minus the fact that my Intersession science class is A) a science class and B) four hours long.


     


    It’s been decided. My 21st birthday party is going to be an 80’s bash. The exact title of it is Katy’s Eighties Bonanza. Or maybe Extravaganza. I guess I haven’t decided yet, but everyone should show up in fabrics like stonewashed denim, Spandex, mesh, flannel, etcetera. Actually, nix the flannel, since I’m an August baby… but whatever, it’s going to be… well, a bash-bonanaza-extravaganza like no other. Promise. Who doesn’t love 20-somethings dressed up as the ghosts of a decade passed?


    <<<>>>


     


    Speaking of parties… my mom is going to the Natsy 'Nati on Saturday so that probably means that I want to drink. Who’s in? (Hey, Mom, are you reading this???)


     


    I want: some fries from On Tap. Also, I want to be skinny, but I guess that conflicts with my first want. I want a guitar & to learn to play it; the daffodils in my garden to be un-dead; an 8th Season of Buffy so I don’t have to be done with it soon; the official opening of wwFAC; a real job at the Nat in the fall, which will never happen; a subscription to Cosmopolitan; somewhere far away to drive to so that I have time to listen to all three of my new CDs while feeling infinite like in Perks of Being a Wallflower, except alone.


    //////

Comments (20)

  • What happened? He took it off his site. You must keep me updated! Lol. If you don't want to post it on xanga, you can send it to Samrist@ku.edu. <3

  • alone, NO...definitely not friendly enough for waitressing but i'm working with friends and at a sports bar so we shall see...

    i have a short temper tho soooo this might not last long.

  • god im such a selfish wanker, i totally didn't comment on YOU...

    ummm lets see (scrolling) nix (sp?) this buffy crap...watch all the felicity's.

  • On Tap fries are the best..alas, why I can't fit into single digit jeans

  • i love on tap!  i just realized how much i miss it...

    hahaha, that is a pretty good memory.  i want to see the picture!

    <3

  • i love buying new cds.. it's the best. good for you, buy some more because music is greatttt! i'd also like to learn how to play the guitar, i love the sound it makes, plus when it guy plays it, i swoon ;)

  • It pays more if I work 50 hours a week...but at least it's a "real" job.  Oh...and I vote for "extravaganza," versus "bonanza." 

  • yes; definitely going to BG. and thanks! I'm way excited about it. I know its where God wants me right now and I feel very content in my decision.

    Anyway, your 21st birthday celebration is a good idea! my birthday is coming up soon; I dunno if I'm doing anything for it.

  • i'm good i'm good i'm good. i finally wrote some. it probably makes no sense. now my internet doesn't really work so i'm only on when i can get to the library. and, starting this weekend... i don't have internet really until the end of summer!! oh man. however, i want to keep in touch so so so much. i'll try harder. yes yes.

  • Soo I am def jealous of your 21st B-day bash. Legal drinking? Leg Warmers? lucky! I still got over 2 years before I turn the big 2 - 1. booooooo.

  • a) what day is your birthday? mine's the 23rd. maybe we match.

    b) call it katy-a-palooza.

    c) the 80s are pretty sweet. you can play some blondie (!!!!). score.

  • Kate why even buy the cd's when you can steal them off line. OH GOD and p.s. please don't make me ware 80's close!!!!!!!:)

  • bleh...i try to stop myself from buying cds all the time >.< if i walk in to a music store...i'm almost guaranteed to walk out with a cd >.<

  • *Boo for summer classes, but yay for your 80's 21st birthday bash!! And i absolutely love just driving and driving and listening to music, it's so therapeutic....*

  • oooh 80s. sounds like EXTRAVAGANZA material to me.

    <3

  • I like Extravaganza better....

    THE EIGHTIES ROCK! Good for you for recognizing the aforementioned fact!

  • Want a subscription to Cosmo for your birthday? Seriously.

  • your profile picture makes me want to get my nose pierced

    too bad my parents are hitler and stalin

  • As opposed to the popular crimped hairstyle, I think for your party I will go for the whole feathered look.  Alright...

    Boo for everyone else getting new cds. I've gotten like 2 in the past 5 monthes.

  • Random: Hawt site. Loves it.

    =)

    Your pretty.

    Later Days.

    Diana

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories