Month: October 2005

  • “Late nights won’t do me justice. When I dream, I get so damn depressed.” –Augustana-


     


    I actually have nothing at all to write. My life’s pretty boring these days, but not in a bad way. School’s about all I’ve got going on. Tonight’s my last night of Video, and I’m missing the Armor for Sleep & Lovedrug show to go. Damn ittttt.


    <<<>>>


     


    I’m obsessed with Totally Cooked’s RC Club Pannini but every time I eat one it rips up the inside of my mouth behind my bottom teeth. WTF? I always forget, so I keep eating them. Ouch.


     


    I have two overdue bills & no money, and Christmas is coming. I’m so much less than thrilled. I think I need another job. Actually, I'm sure that I do. Shitballs.


    ((()))


     


    Also, all of my photos are online now. Hit ‘em up style.

  • What’s that, you say? You’d like some pirate photos? Ask & ye shall receive, matey!


     



    Ahoy! I will be your narrator.


     



    The lovely pirate wenches pre-game at Mama J's


     



    Arrrrrrrr you ready to party?


     



    A little tipsy on the "ale" already!


     



    Me & Captain Brian, before his piratey temper flared


     



    Our rough & tumble pirate boys throw a few back at Christy's place


     



    Pirate lovin' with Kevin, a.k.a. "Vincenzio"


     



    The whole gang- me & my best mates!!!

  • “I heard that you were talkin’ shit & you didn’t think that I would hear it.” –Gwen Stefani-


     


    I’m so sick of drama & people who turn on their friends. I’m sick of cattiness & selfishness & girls who can’t even admit to who they are, yet can tell someone else exactly what is wrong with them. I’m glad I left OU because I never wanted to become one of those people- I’m so sorry that I left some of the good ones behind, who are still subject to it.


     


    I’m so angry I’m seeing stars. And not in the good, “Oh my, starry-eyed surprise,” way. I wish I could be there to defend us to them; to defend being “emo” & “depressed” & “not fitting in.”  But in the end, does it matter? No… because we’ll never be the people they are, & that is enough to satisfy me.


     


    We know what we are, & who we are. That’s more than they can ever say for themselves. We will never be them; we don’t know how to be shallow. Maybe they’re the ones who don’t fit in.


     


    I used to think they made us this way, the damn "depressed outsiders." Now I know that they do make us who we are, but for a different reason- because we can rise above. In the end, I can only thank them for showing us so much about ourselves… just not in the way they intended.


     


     <<<>>>


     


     


     


     


     


    On a lighter note, tomorrow night, we’re pirates. Expect photos. GOOD ones.


                                    ‘Twas the nite before Halloween & all through the land, college students were preparing for what was at hand. Drunk boys & girls trying to stumble with care, with all beer cans left empty & costume stores bare. Feather boas, glitter & spandex galore- this is what college students have been waiting for! Possessed by numbness and liquor-ish wits, guys yell from windows, 'Show me your tits!' So come one, come all to KENT’s big bash, and rest assured that you will leave still smashed.

  • “It’s always the fallen ones who think they’re always gonna save me.” -3EB-


     


    True story: I used to think that VFW buildings were radio stations.


     


    Last night Kevin & carved three pumpkins. Mine basically looks like it was carved by a seven-year-old with mental disabilities. Whatever, he's cute. No one ever said I was an expert carver, anyway. (PS, mine's on the far left)


    <<<>>>


     


     Yesterday was the complete opposite of an ego-booster. I discovered that a certain someone thinks I am “an emotional mess” & that someone else thinks I put on weight. Nothing like being crazy & fat, huh? Yeah, yesterday made me feel really good about myself.


    ((()))


     


    We had a substitute Geology professor today, who was really boring but also really nice, which is quite the change from Evil Santa. I felt really bad for him, though, because like 10 people got up & left the class due to severe boredom.


     


    Lost: My checkbook. Overdue: My Dell bill. Verdict: Screwed.


    //////


     


    Currently obsessed with Augustana. This band makes me happy. They’re so autumnal… I’m basically in love.


     


     PS, it's good to have a best friend who offers to kill people for you.

  • “You’ll tell me how much better off you’ve been on your own.” –Against Me!


     


    I can’t even begin to express my dismay at the fact that under 10 people comment on each of my posts now- sometimes ½ that! Did I become disinteresting???


     


    Started working for my neighbor today. It’s all at-home computer stuff- pretty tedious, but she’s paying me, & as we all know, I’m poorer than a church mouse so I’m game.


    <<<>>>


     


    Went to the thrift to buy actual clothing, not just kitschy tees. I found some really sweet stuff…. that didn’t fit me. Apparently no one who donates clothing to charity is anywhere near my size- they’re all either monsters or midgets.


     


    My sunroof that doesn’t even work is leaking water like it’s the freaking Johnstown Dam. It slides down my visor and directly into my lap, leaving me with a wet crotch which is, obviously, far from desirable in this situation. ;-P


    ((()))


     


       seanrocksBG: wanna chat phone style?


    seanrocksBG: like do you have time, cause i need someone to pick through my brain with me


    seanrocksBG: and you're invited


     


    Rain, rain, go away…. Especially since I sold my galoshes on eBay & lost all three of my umbrellas…


    //////

  • “I’m ridin’ the highs, I’m diggin’ the lows, cuz at least I feel alive.” –Michelle Branch & Santana-


     


    I’m basically selling my entire life on eBay. I’m so poor I can’t even function. My neighbor offered me an at-home data entry job for a company she’s starting up, & I gratefully accepted. I start Tuesday, thank heavens.


    <<<>>>


     


    I stayed up until 5 a.m. or later being a delinquent with Megs last night. We ate DP Dough at Tom’s, where Elliott promised to sing for me but didn’t, and Ryan gave me a stupendous backrub. It was my favorite night of my visit.


     


    Grey’s Anatomy is my new Dawson’s Creek (Minus Christina, of course (nothing compares)). It makes me sad-happy. Introspective & contemplative… & it’s funny, too. Who wants to be my own personal George? He may be my favorite TV character ever.


    //////


     


    I almost got in a car accident today when I hit the rumble-strip & swerved, then overcorrected & swerved again. It was maybe the most terrifying in-car experience I’ve ever had.


     


    I’m pretty blah tonight. I miss so many people. I love my life but I can’t help wondering what else it’s about to throw at me…



    We on fiiiiiiiire!


     



    Highlighter social with Little Numero Dos


     



    Gettin' rowdy w/ Tom & Elliott


     



    Cheesin' with the little & my temporary roomie


     



    How's this for a K3 flashback? Wow.


     



    Blacklight babes at the Highlighter Social

  • “I won’t worry my life away.” –Jason Mraz-


     


    Last night was very fun until it started sucking. Apparently I’m an asshole wherever I go. I got reamed out & eventually left the house. Things aren’t okay today but I won’t waste my time on people who are always angry.


    //////


     


    Four years & I’ve never seen the homecoming parade. Somehow I can’t manage to wake up on time, like, ever.


     


    I don’t have a “place” here, so I keep losing my shiznit. It’s all over the house right now, as far as I know. I keep finding shoes & earrings in random rooms.


    ((()))


     


     


    Also, I have crater-sized blister wounds on the backs of my heels that bleed every time I wear shoes. So basically I’ve been wearing my Chucks as clogs, which is not as comfortable as it might sound.


     


    I’m pretty pumped to be a pirate for Halloween. And while it might feel funny at first to be somewhere other than on Court, I have plenty of faith that it’ll be a blast to spend my favorite holiday with my favorite people, in my favorite town. 


    <<<>>>


     


    And that my friends, is life.

  • “Time shows us that all that ever mattered leaves us in the cold.” –Acceptance-

     

    It’s hot as a crotch in this house. I’m in a state of permanent sweatiness. Awwwwesome.

     


    Last night we had a highlighter social & I got “married” to a guy
    named Richard who quizzed me on old-school Nickelodeon trivia. By
    married, I mean that he drew a ring onto my finger with a yellow highlighter.

    (((The image “http://www.nickrewind.com/gameshows/lotht/olmec.gif” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.))) 

     

    Tonight is a Fire & Ice social. Megs, AJ, Katie & I are going as firemen & Jess is a giant inferno. I made her a cardboard fire to wear around her neck & a flame tiara. It’s pretty pimp, let’s be honest.

    //////

     


    I ate Sonic with Peebs & Megs today & it was prooooobably
    sumptuous. A corndog & a grilled cheese w/ bacon & an Orange
    Cream slush & cheddar bites. Because I’m a Fatty McFat like that. Or because I miss Sonic dearly.

    ////// 

     

    And overall? I'm having a great time... It’s a nice place to visit but I wouldn’t wanna live here.

  • there’s only us


    there’s only this


    forget regret


    or life is yours to miss


     


    Back in action. It’s been 7 long months. Seven good months. But I’d be lying if I said I didn’t miss it there. If I said I didn’t remember every single brick road & the southeast air. If I said I didn’t care about the people I left behind, it would be the biggest lie of all. I left to get away, to find myself. Now I’ve found myself, & I’m going back. It’s not the same, & it’s not permanent, but it’s something. It’s everything, in fact. I can’t wait to go back to my sorority, to be with my sisters again. I can’t wait to see my Circ bunch. I can’t wait to pretend like, for three days, nothing ever changed.

  • “I am fairly agile- I can bend & not break.” –Dashboard Confessional-


     


    The Bible-thumping lunatics are on campus today, waving signs that read, “You’re one breath from death,” and “Give Jesus a chance to love you.” They’re ‘preaching’ at the tops of their lungs, practically screaming at passersby. Convincing? Hardly. Yelling, “Your life is worthless- everything you’re doing is useless,” at me is not likely to turn me to the cross. I wish all “Christians” were as truly good & beautiful as these girls.


    <<<>>> 


     


    I can’t wait for this guy to transfer to Kent. I hope we’ll actually hang out & that it’s not just talk, cuz I could use a lunch buddy or something!


     


    Being super-egotistical for a second, I’m really bummed & appalled because I got my Shakespeare essay back, & I got an “E,” which stands for “Early Draft” & is the lowest “grade” you can get.  I was one of two people to get the highest grade last time, and I bomb this one? Super. I love academia.


    ((()))


     


    I have exactly $10 in my checking account right now, which is not enough for, well, anything. Most of all, for gas to Athens & for beer while I’m there. Shooooooot.


     


    Lisa & I are going shopping for pirate costumes at the thrift today. Ahoy, mates!


    //////

Recent Posts

Categories