November 20, 2005

  • “Standing strong, flames dancing, like a lion roaring… rising out of nothing.” –Matisyahu-


     


    I’m more excited right now than I’ve been in a long time. My Rabbi just sent me an email about a summer internship program with the Religious Action Center in Washington, D.C. It sounds absolutely amazing. Basically you spend a month & a half living in apartments at George Washington University, working with other Jewish students & interning at a political action agency that suits your political & religious interests. It’s expensive- upwards of $2,000- & I’d need to find a job for the remainder of the summer… but this sounds so utterly amazing that I can’t possibly let it get away from me.


     


    With any luck at all, I’ll be in D.C. for the summer. Please pray for me. This program is calling out to me- it feels right. I feel like this is what I’m supposed to do this summer. I’m so exhilarated that I’m shaking… please pray for me…

Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories