December 31, 2005

  • “My life is brilliant.” –James Blunt-


     


    Last night’s gift exchange with the girls was splendid. I raked in a photo collage of prior good times, an Asian-inspired tote bag, a houndstooth purse, a bunch of lip glosses, a bag of candy, a pumpkin candle (my fave scent!) & a pretty magnet… not to mention my favorite gift of all- finally spending some QT with (most of) my favorite girls.


    <<<>>>


     


    And tonight is New Year’s! I really hope everything pans out like we’re hoping- especially because I was the primary facilitator of tonight’s events. I just want a memorable, fun, carefree night with my crew- no drama. I got 99 problems but a crappy New Year ’s Eve ain’t one, bitch.



    ((()))


                *inquiring minds want to know- what the bloody hell am i doing in this picture?!?!


     


    I got a haircut yesterday that I am still disgustingly undecided about. I’m now the (proud?) owner of… bangs, which I haven’t had since age 15. I look like I’m either 12 or 45- I can’t tell yet. I think I’m inclined to agree with my Male-Me & say that while it could be worse, I’m definitely not in love with the new ‘do.


    //////


     


    Mayor Robart is being inaugurated today, & came in to practice the ceremony yesterday. This sort of makes me laugh, since he’s been mayor for longer than I’ve been alive. Come on- are you telling me he doesn’t know the drill yet?!


     


    Happy 2006, darlings- hope everyone has a great one!


    <<<>>>

Comments (6)

  • happy new year darlin. hope 2006 treats ya right! :D

    *xors

  • HA! Can you please tease them for me -- take a pic and post it.

    The hair is age deceiving...but your eyes suggest you to be "weathered". Annd 12-year-olds generally aren't "weathered"...so it evens out.

    Alsooo Merry 2006! I shall eagerly await your post kiss call...

  • In reply to your comment...I've been speaking with Korrie online for like a year and a half now and we speak on the phone a lot as well...her and her fiance were supposed to come here for vacation in August and we were all going to go to Cedar Point (cuz she's never been there and really wants to go), but it fell through when her fiance thought he couldn't get the time off from work. She's awesome though, I love her.

    Have a safe and happy New Year. Hope your 2006 ROCKS! :)

  • Oh and to add to that lol you're probably wondering how we dyed our hair "together"...we planned a day and time to do it...both got crazy hair dye...mine was of course purple and hers was dark dark red...and we kept taking pictures of the process and doing updates and talking to each other while we did it. It was just sort of silly fun.

  • I'm super glad I got to have dinner with you guys... be safe, God bless. XOXO
    Tav

  • aw, that last picutre is super cute, is that the b/f?!?! happy new year, I am such a bad person, haha....i haven't sent out your gift yet...ugh...but i'm sorry, i've got kidney stones right now and haven't been out of commission for a while....i'll see what i can do to get it to you at the middle of the week. hehe....happy new year babe!!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories