May 25, 2006

  • “They say time heals everything, but I’m still waiting.”Dixie Chicks-


     


    I wrote a fanfuckingtastic post & my Word aborted at random.


     


    Most disgusting thing I’ve heard in a long time: Posh Night Club has now instated bear wrestling, where any club-goer who can “pin Caesar the Bear” will win a cash prize. I’m not even an animal rights activist, but this absolutely sickens me.


    //////


     


     


    I heard Taylor Hicks’ “Do I Make You Proud?’ on my way home from the cemetery & started unexpectedly bawling. It reminded me of him… it’s been so long since I cried about him, even though I miss him every goddamn day. I hope I make him proud. This is what we dreamed about.


     


    Dixie Chicks’ “Not Ready to Make Nice” = HECK YES. I love them more than ever right now & to hell with all those right-wing hilljacks who are boycotting them just for having minds of their own in a sea of mindless celebrities.


    ((()))


     


    I wonder if it’s written in the job description that to be a nurse-type person at a physician’s office, you must be a humungous bitch. I got into a subtle verbal dual with one today, Dane-Cook-at-the-BK-Lounge style, & I left feeling fiery & just a bit defeated.


     


    I went to B-Dubs for lunch today & order chicken tenders. Instead, I was presented with LEGS. Meat on BONES. I absolutely HATE meat on bones. I was so freaking repulsed…


    ......

Comments (14)

  • I hate meat on bones too. It makes me sick to even think about it. Especially chicken on bones... ew ugh...

  • Mr. Wargowski told me in high school that the Robin Hood in Kent used to have bear wrestling, and it's completely impossible. People would get shit faced and try to wrestle the thing, and would be obliterated. Eventually either the health dept. or some animal rights people put an end to it. But goodluck to anyone who would try it.

  • 1. i love that dixie chick's song. loooveee it.
    2. i still read your posts.

  • as a follow-up to clare's comment, my dad was a bartender at the robin hood when they had bear wrestling...and if you know my dad (which i'm not sure you do), he's a HUUUGE animal-rights activist. he might've been the one to get it stopped. anyways. posh is dirty anyways, no one should ever go there.

    i also love getting into fights with the receptionists at doctor's offices. i don't know why, but it is probably my one of my favorite things to do.

  • why is that teddy bear practically devouring that baby?

  • Twins: indeed. Boyfriend: indeed.

    Two years and a few for us. ^_^

  • meat on bones? that reminds me of a song... one i believe you know...

    "she don't eat meat, but she sure likes the bone."

  • oh, and that bear is totally kickin' that kid's ass... that's hilarious!

  • You didn't ask for sweet & sour sauce, did you?  Hahaha j/k

    Also, I think it's ironic that a club called "Posh" tries to have that sort of upscale image while hosting bear wrestling as more than a one-time event.  Only in Ohio.  Lame.

  • You're posts always make me laugh.

    Posh is the poorest excuse for fun already, in my opinion. But they just worsened it 10 notches. Blahhh. Now it's the equivalent to a trailor park's carnival.

  • i completely agree with your Dixie Chicks statement :)

  • If you haven't noticed, technology is rebelling this week. The list of stuff that has screwed up this week is huge.

  • i aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam!

  • Is this the bear you were talking about?

    http://www.abcnews.go.com/US/wireStory?id=1753310

    I'd imagine that they just don't bring in any old black bear from the Sierras or the Yukon and sic it on drunk college students for fun and games.  It looks like that Ceaser is trained to think that the wrestling is "playing", thereby keeping the bear from using all of its strength.

    Not that I condone this type of thing, though, or would participate in it.  As far as wrestling a 800+ pound bear goes, I'm not masochistically inclined...

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories