December 21, 2006

  • “You can leave me on the corner where you found me. I’m not far sale anymore.” –Cocorosie-

     

    There’s a sign on the window of Taco Bell that advertises “Spicy Jobs & Zesty Careers.” Call me crazy, but the only careers I can think of that could be described as “zesty” are, like, being a salsa instructor or maybe a Cajun chef. Working at Taco Bell can hardly be described as zestful, & I pray it’s rarely described as a “career.”

     

    Speaking of Taco Bell, fuck e. coli! Because of it, there are no longer any scallions on my cheesy fiesta potatoes, & since I already get them without sour cream, there’s no fiesta involved anymore. Just boring old cheesy potatoes.

    //////

     

    Also, I’d like to make a book of things that annoy me about working at the Nat. I know practically everyone in customer service feels this way about their jobs, but we seem to attract a unique breed of insanity.

     

    My mom’s making a latke feast tomorrow. Chag sameach & happy Chanukah, lovers!

Comments (6)

  • Zesty career.  *snorts*  Uh.  Okay. 

    ~sings~
    So drink your gin and tonicah
    And smoke your marijuanikah
    If you really, really wannakah
    Have a happy, happy, happy, happy Chanukah
    Happy Chanukah
    ~ends singing~

    Much love to you.

  • Those potatoes are outrageously good, to be sure, but a party ain't a party without some scallions.

    Save me some latkes! My grandma isn't making them this year! GRRR.

  • This is kind of a comment for the last 3 entries...

    First of all, I LOVE Smallville. It's my new Dawson's Creek (well as close as you can get anyway.)

    Secondly, I read your xangas still, and your myspaces. I'm sorry I don't always comment.

    Third, you say your break is the most boring ever, but I've been trying to call you all week to no avail.  What could be more exciting than seeing me? Ok, so I can think of a few things, but still- I want to see you and I leave on Wednesday!

    Fourth... I love you, psychic sis!

  • I will mail out your holiday package as soon as I can....Tuesday or Wednesday!  I hope you had a wonderful Chanukah!

  • I don't think it sucks, but it does freak me out a bit.

  • So... can I call Mario Lopez zesty? I think that adjective should always apply to him.

    Love and miss you.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories