March 22, 2007

  • “Someday I’ll fly. Someday I’ll soar. Someday I’ll be so damn much more.” –John Mayer

     

    A blind man in Oregon hired a deaf guy to be his apprentice. I’m fascinated as to how this can possibly work. How on earth will they communicate in this Helen Keller friendship?!

     

    I had an interview today with the Utne Reader that I think went really well, except for the part when I leaned back on my bed & a massive picture frame fell off my wall & clocked me on the head.

    <<<>>>

     

    I’m supposed to hear from The Washingtonian by the end of the week and Stateline.org by the beginning of April. BPEF said it’d be a few weeks… I just want to know where I’ll be this summer, what I’ll be doing & for whom. I hate not knowing what my life will be like a mere two months from now.

     

    I bought the most hilarious shirt on the planet yesterday for $2 from Gabe’s. It has Notorious BIG’s face on it in pink glitter. Seriously, I love it with an intensely amusing passion.

    <<<>>>

     

    I’m on muscle relaxers and painkillers for my back right now, and my doctor freaked me out by telling me to hope it’s not a surgical problem… I almost cried. I can’t imagine the thought of having to go through all that again. I’m getting x-rays tomorrow & hoping for the best.

Comments (3)

  • i have to see this biggie shirt. wear it tonight. ha. wow, kate.

  • I know exactly how you feel about this summer being totally up in the air. I'm currently going through the application process to work for Norwegian Cruise Line International and the next step is the web cam/phone interview >> can we say INTIMIDATING!?!?!??!? Anyway, I hope you end up exactly where you want to be :) Good luck!

  • Hahaha, that would happen to you during an interview! I'm sure you did great, though.

    I hope your doctor's visit went well- keep me updated!

    I miss you. I'm coming home for Easter in 2 weeks and I have a long weekend...:)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories