May 21, 2005

  • “It’s always some excuse- too tired, too obtuse.” –The Format-


     


    I have a love/hate relationship with stupid vanity plates, like my friend Grant’s mom, whose convertible plate is “NO RAIN.” Or the one I saw at Applebee’s last night that said, “SW8PEA,” & I realized that didn’t actually make a ton of sense- swate pea? Right. My favorite one seen recently was probably “XXL.”


     


    On the boy front, Liz is maybe the most badass friend in the world for making attempts to hook me up with Quentin/John (refer to past entries). His real name is Edward Joshua (swoon), but he goes by Josh- the nickname of his middle name, just like me. Fate is calling us together, clearly.


    ((()))


     


    I went thrifting with some cool kids today, like this girl & this guy, & I totally made out (not with them, geez!). I bought three shirts, all of which are red, a pair of satiny purple flats, five ties to wear as belts, one yellow straw purse, a super-hot checkered blazer & two necklaces. One of the shirts reads, “Just Another Sexy Bald Guy” & I’m hoping my mom will be cool & help me make it into a funky purse because come on, that’s funny, right?


     


    I’m eating Cracklin’ Oat Bran right now, which my mom bought me when I was little & in retrospect is a terrible food for children, since bran is meant to help make old people have bowel movements or something.


    <<</     >>>


     


    My friends are cooler than I oftentimes give them credit for, on quite a few fronts. To those of you who figured out my “issue,” either by guessing it (à her) or by coercing it out of me (à her) or just by being super-easy to talk to (à her), thanks for not being all, “You’re an effing immoral a-hole.” Also, Clare, can we be friends in person this summer?


     


    Also, who doesn't love this picture? Sean's nips can cut glass., I think


     


Comments (17)

  • Cracklin’ Oat Bran my brother loves it.  My mom ate it when we were little and I have been eating ever since.  Its some good stuff

  • I have never seen a vanity plate that I liked.  Plus look at what their called.  the word vanity alone shows that they are kinda materialistic and unneeded in the first place.

  • thanks..I loooove your tattoo! i've been wanting to get a tattoo and my lip, tounge, and belly  button peirced but i dont really have anyone that would go with me. All my friends hate tattoos and cant get anything peirced..it sucks..

  • I would LOVE to be friends in person with you Katy.  Let me know if I'm right about your big predicament.  You're either A.) pregnant? Or B.) Dating someone new, and you think people wouldn't really approve.  If it's B, I TOTALLY think I know who it is.  If neither are true, then I have no idea what you are talking about.

  • Ahhhh I miss the thrifting.  I used to get alllllll my fun summer t-shirts at the Village Thrift.  That pic is tooo funny.

  • You got the right person..... unless you still want to call me "Random Falls Kid?"  Not sure how that started....

    See ya soon!

  • thats real hott...oh and the guy is my boyfriend. his name is gabriel and we've been dating for about two months...

    or i saw him on google

  • yessss, i finally got linked.  does my uber-excitement make me a geek?  yep, apparently.

    so i'm DEFINITELY wearing that blue baseball jersey that i bought, and it's DEFINITELY a youth medium, and it's DEFINITELY cutting off my circulation.  i'm obsessed with it though.  so yay for us for finding good stuff.

    <3.

  • haha thats amazing.
    definately make that shirt into a purse. im envious.

    -mandy- <3

  • You've written a lot in the past couple of days.  I've had to catch up.  Working backwards (do you realize that only one letter of "backwards" is typed with the right hand?):

    I totally love Cracklin Oat Bran - and ate it as a kid.  You should find an "I have a crush on the FedEx guy." t-shirt.  It would be great.

    Your tattoo is good.  It's simple and meaningful, which is what a tattoo should be, I think.

    I can't tell you not to worry about what people say because it probably won't cause you to do so.  Whatever is going on, you seem happy about it, and that's what you should remember.  It's your life, and you have to live it regardless of what people may think or say about it.  May your fears slip away into nothing.

  • yo yo yo.. lovely picture? lol ::rolls eyes::

    well it is done like a regular tattoo but instead of ink you can see.. its like this white ink.. its hard to explain.. i jus know when you tattoo the ink it.. of course it stays. but its blacklight. its a star.. like yours but smaller.. and if i got another one i would get yet another star (im obsessed) on my wrist.. underneath but this time it would be visible.. it would be black.

    yes ma'am.. pretty cool.

  • haha sure thing, love. 

  • nwhooo. thanks!

    we're in ohio.

    yay. except NOT.

    p.s i agree with my gal pal mandy, shirt < purse.

  • yes its a <3

  •  lol-- im the biggest nerd

    yeah i was in the bathroom-- lol-- omg! one tree hill-- URG! i wish brooke & luke would finally get together!!

    ahh!!

    well-- thanx for commenting back

  • Thank you...I'm sure the world will be grateful.

    Was it a good calculator? Because fifty bucks....Oh, and I used to eat bran, until I began having a strange case of diarrhea every Shrove Tuesday.

  • thanks for the comment.

     im actually from columbus, ohio im not sure why i decided to put im from canada. im excited for batman the movie too, im in love with the old comic books.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories