December 12, 2005

  • “She can’t be sure just where it ends or where the good life begins.” –Beth Hart-


     


    I wore my Chucks in the snow today, which is basically like walking through a giant puddle wearing only socks. A really cold puddle. So today I bought some boots, & they rock.


    <<<>>>


                          (i took this for my photo class...)


     


    I hope that I kicked Geology’s ass today. Tomorrow, however, is a different story. Shot thru the heart & Econ’s to blame…


     


    Best part of my day was finding out that Brian & Michelle are most likely having a little BOY! I spent my downtime today scribbling down random names that Brian didn’t end up liking. But whatever, it’s my newest pastime! ("where's the milk, OJ!?!")



    ((()))


     


    I’m done wrapping Christmas presents & now I have nothing left to do while I watch TV. Damn it. I need to learn to knit or something. Actually, need to not be watching TV anyway- I should be studying.


     


    Happiest thing ever: covert ops with my bff to surprise the little bro at Vespers on Sunday. See for yourself-


    //////


     


    Other happiest thing ever: decorating the Christmas tree with Kevin & Ryan & their parents, & eating molasses cookies. As follows-


    ///


                          (ryan pirouettes the angel on top)
    /
                          (relaxin' during trree-trimming)
    /


         (jewish girl & her finished christmas product)///


     


     EDIT: About an hour ago, two children were hit by a train at the Broad Boulevard crossing. One died- the other is in the hospital. This make me nauseous. Please pray for them & their families.

Comments (14)

  • 1. I took an identical picture of MY chucks the day I got my first camera phone. It's gone now bc the phone is obviously WAYYY gone!

    2. Taking up knitting is a horrible idea, I assure you -- been there, done that and almost didn't live to tell...

    3. I love you, A LOT, I swear...and I'm sorry I tend to be a walking time bomb of emotion and frustration-- generally hitting the fan at times which aren't exactly in your favor.

    See you soon. Yes? No? This was long...

  • i liked your name suggestions... however, we're trying to work with one of the most difficult names ever [jarzenski]... which makes almost anything sound half retarded. i love you, keep the suggestions coming.

    also, sweeeet picture of your chucks, how psyched are you for baby chucks???

    ...and the new boots are sweet.

  • Wanna come help my kiddos decorate the tree?  I so totally can't get into it this year, for some reason.  It's got lights ... and half of the garland ... a star on the top ... and the skirt below ... that's as far as I've gotten.  *grumbles*
    Bah humbug!
    Awww ... a baby boy.  How precious
    Yay for the boots.  You could catch your death tromping around in cold puddles in 'socks'

  • nice tree. 2eprops :)

  • between "where's the milk OJ?" and "Jack Andiane" i can't stop laughing... it's making work really hard.

    i'm glad you already love this kid... you're gonna be one kick ass aunt kate. i love you.

  • I learned to knit a few weeks ago and it rocks my socks...

  • Crazy jew!

     Anyways I am moving to Cincinatti to attend the Ambassador Bible Center (ABC). This is a seven month program that covers the bible cover to cover in great detail. The program is held in Milford, OH. Milford is just outside of Cincinatti. I will be moving a week from today on Tuesday December 20th, 2005.

  • well, you can try to be me if you'd like.  i might mind, but i could try not to.
    john is crazy and swollen right now.  apparently, when you get your wisdom teeth out, they give you some crazy meds, so i probably doesn't ever know what he's saying anymore.

    so, we have a habit of only ever running into one another in odd places.  that's cool.

  • umm..so really, take up knitting. I <3 it, and I find it relaxing. I wonder if I can knit during midterms...?

    and if I, a boy, can knit, anyone can knit.

  • Hey there, if you guys go to the bars on Thursday or Friday give me a hollar, I have lots of time, and I still have yet to go to any of the bars in Kent, or anywhere else for that matter.

    yeah, the two kids things suck, my mom was definitely there like right when it happened. She was majorly bummed. I hope then one will be ok.

  • OMG! Those poor children. How?! :( I'm praying for them indeed...

  • Haha. I thought the same thing! I am horrible at saying hi to people and I thought it was you! Yes yes...I almost more recently became a big fan of sufjan.

  • Ladies,
    Do we want to get together this year like always? I have Monday night off. I know some may have to work, but I personally will be up all night. Want to meet at my place? Let me know what you guys were thinking. Later!
    Tav
    p.s. I may have tomorrow night off, so for the love of pete, let me know what's going on!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories