March 17, 2006

  • “I think I need a new town, to leave this all behind… You don’t know me, you don’t even care.” -Augustana


     


    This is my theme song. Replace ‘California’ with ‘Ohio’ and ‘Boston’ with ‘NYC,’ and it’s all me. I heart this band. In fact, their whole CD may be my theme song.


    ((()))


     


    It’s such a pretty day out today… even though it’s ridiculously cold out, it gives me a little bit of excitement for Spring! I’m ready for capri-season.


     


    Our washer overflowed and basically flooded our basement, which is, of course, just splendid. A plumber is coming out today, which conjures images of creepy men with visible buttcracks. Thrilling.


    <<<>>>


     


    Spring. Break. Is. Almost. Here. Thank heavens. I mean seriously, it can’t come fast enough. Even though all I’m doing over Break is workingworkingworking, it’ll be nice to have a brief break from non-stop schoolwork. Speaking of which, I’m getting B’s in everything this semester. Ummm, fab.


     


    It’s amazing when something as small as a phone call can make you feel worlds better about certain things. Maybe I’m just too hopeful, but I like to think that’s nothing’s over yet.


     


    I think G-d is playing tricks on my friends and me… last night I found out that my cousin Joe is sick again. He had a liver transplant when he was younger, and lately his new liver is acting up again. They think he may have pnuemocystis, an immuno-suppressed disease… This kid has been through hell and back, and he’s only 15. If you have any prayers left in you, say one for him…


    //////


     


    PS, Happy St. Patrick's Day. Party hard for me...

Comments (3)

  • Me. Spring Break. Right Now. Jealous?

    Actually i'm still sitting in the house, alone...i've been procrastinating leaving??! ...for no reason aside from absolutely adoring being in this house ALONE!

  • God doesn't play tricks...
    'm psyched for Spring, too. Bring on the sunshine!

  • Thank you for saying hi yesterdayyy. I hope your St. Patrick's day went lovely.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories