March 19, 2006

  • “It may be years until the day my dream matches up with my pay.” –Feist-


     


    This weekend was a surprisingly good one.


    ·          Thursday: Attended the Pour ‘Em for Purim party hosted by Hillel, where I met some cool Jewish kids.


    ·          Friday: Went to Zach’s calling hours with Marisa & Michelle, then out to the Clubhouse after work to celebrate St. Patty’s Day & throw a few down in honor of Dirty Dunlap.


    ·          Saturday: Woke up early for the funeral with Marisa… Too hungover to party again, I later went to Eat ‘n’ Park with an eclectic bunch of boys for a breakfast-at-midnight delight.



    <<<>>>


     


    Numero Uno complaint right now: Why does Eat ‘n’ Park have a meal called The Original Breakfast Smile if nothing about it is smiley? All I wanted was a smiley waffle. I guess I didn’t read the menu well enough, because apparently there was no Waffle Smile involved. Adam said it was ironic that my Original Breakfast Smile gave me nothing but a frown.


     


    I caught a sex offender at the Nat last week. It was basically the highlight of my month. We scan driver’s licenses for offenders & none ever even come in… except Tuesday. Tuesday I snagged one. It was a thrill. I’m lame.


    ////// 


     


    Bands I currently like, which I discovered via Facebook stalking of people I do not actually know: The Soft Pink Truth, VHS or Beta, Cat Power, Feist


     


    My mom bought me a massage. Don’t you wish your mother was hott like Joyce?


    ((()))

Comments (8)

  • I stalk people on facebook all the time. It could seriously be a disorder I have.

  • there's a guy who writes over people's names on the treadmill sign up upstairs and he did that to my friend last week and i want to just say he's a sex offender because he creeps me out and kept staring at me

  • okay, first, i'd just like to thank you for getting a terrible song imbedded in my head first thing on a monday morning... SUPER! except, i'm singing the actual freakin' song, and just inserting "joyce" instead of me... it's kinda creepin' me out... ::shiver::

    oh, and the group of boys you went to eat'n'park with wasn't as weird as if your moslem friend would have come... that bastard.

  • i don't care as long as I can get out of here & there will be a good amount of non-verbally attacking drinking involved...bc apparently that DOESN'T seem exist here anymore...

    yick. just let me know so i can inform the lazy bum that lives no more than an hour away from you, so that she can shower & start moving in advance. HA

  • i'm obsessed with feist.

  • VHS or Beta is LAAAAME, i saw them open for the scissor sisters in New York, they sucked a butt.

  • Feist is really good. "Let It Die" is really different, laid back. But it's good stuff...
    Yay for catching creepy people at work. It's clearly more beneficial for you since at my work we have to take care of them no matter what
    Have a good week...

  • haha.. that's actually not a bad idea. the damn video was due last week, but since my car is shit i couldn't get to class and he said i could turn it in tomorrow.. needless to say, i still haven't done it.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories