April 26, 2006

  • “Old classmates, please drop all your pens. Don’t write a word cuz I won’t reply.” –The Format-


     


    I didn’t have any classes today, so I faux-shopped (tried stuff on & didn’t buy because I’m broke), which was a nice little preview of summer.


    ......


     


    I’m applying to be a campus editor for the Stater next semester. We’ll see how it goes, but I’m not banking on anything… it’d be really cool, though, I think, & I’m dying for some real friends, lame as it may be to apply for a job to try & find some.


     


    Ben’s 21st birthday party is this weekend & I miiiiight go if I don’t have to go alone. The theme is Superheroes and Supervillains. Ben said I should be Sigourney Weaver from “Aliens”; Kevin voted for Lex Luthor.


    ((()))


     


    Fave quote of the week:


    dsarace1@mac.com: one of the humenansky twins said they thought the shaved head look on you was cute, but they were afraid to say so in case you actually had cancer


     


    I know I’m a big baby, but my concussion still hurts. I also tried to rearrange all my bedroom furniture today & probably gave myself three hernias. I proceeded to nap for 2 hours…


    //////


     


    My life is infinitely boring… I’m ready for Sean to come home & spice up my days.


      


     


     


    let's make a list of who we need


    & we'll throw it away


    cuz we don't need anyone


     


Comments (5)

  • I'm hoping to work at the Stater next year, too, but as an ad sales rep.  I'll cross my fingers so we both get hired and make lots of friends! haha.  Was that Kayla who said that? How do you know her?

  • I think I might have a concussion too; ever since my airbag hit me on the right side of my head, I've been having headaches there everyday. Maybe we can be concussion buddies.

  • I got a concussion before and I remember it hurting like hell. I couldn't move like ANYTHING on the right side of my face. Good luck with that editor position for the Stater. : ) Also...thank you for your compliment on my shadow box and hair. I absolutely love my shadow box.

  • Of course the ONE picture I want to load isn't loading!  Psh, whatever.

    I think Lex Luthor is hot, well the one on Smallville anyway.

  • It's been too long since I've visited your site, Katie. The shaved head look is rockin', lucky you, because if I shaved my head people on the street would yell "Good God, what is that THING?" (on par with "to the pain" from the Princess Bride). I was just saying how much I hate Natalie Portman for being beautiful with a shaved head, but now I hate you too for the same reason. Except you're even better; you did it for a cause. You have spunk, Katie Bigam.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories