September 25, 2006

  • “This is not my life, or maybe it is? I keep on forgetting myself.” –Third Eye Blind-

     

    It sort of sucks when the guy you maybe-kind-of-liked starts dating a girl you’re maybe-kind-of friends with, because you want to be angry & say, “Oh, her?” but you can’t because she’s really pretty awesome.

     

    Addicted to Odwalla. Anyone else? I mean, really, they’re nutritious and taste amazing, even if “odwalla” is a derogatory Indian word for a crazy person.

    ((()))

     

    I think maybe I work on breakdown cycles, where I can function up to a certain point before I flip out, before I hit a wall & have to have a minor attack before I can continue. And then, once I slough off the stress build-up, I start over, do it all over again. I started another down-cycle this week.

     

    Abbey & I applied black squirrel tattoos to our right wrists today, & we felt a little bit like Planeteers, like if we put our wrists together some crazy superhero would emerge. While I bought Odwalla at Prentice this evening, the cashier asked me if the tattoo was real, as though I might really ink Kent’s unofficial mascot into my skin.

    ///xx///

     

    I have three articles to start/finish & a Human Sexuality exam to study for, but if Elise & Dave agree, I hope to also get a little drink on on this lovely week night. Manic Monday indeed….

Comments (5)

  • You need to add, "Kent Read, Kent Write, Kent State" or "KSU 4 lyfe!" to it.  What a classy Flash you would be.

  • Odwalla is indeed quite tasty.

  • - the tattoos are something only you and abbey could pull off.. oh yeah, and brian too. ha.

    - i work on breakdown cycles as well. i think it has something to do with the fact that i wait until the last minute to do everything because i much rather prefer relaxation to work.

    - you need to edit this entry to say, you did indeed intend to get your drink on but changed your mind after you realized that it was monday.. and we have a test tomorrow. dave is probably high right now, and we are studying. god we're lame.

  • that is a cute little tattoo. i probably wouldn't ink in my alma matters mascot on my body either. and i hope the down cycle ends soon. love you. and it does suck when someone you sorda like is dating someone else, and 3 times now this year a guy i've liked has started talking to a friend, or my friend likes him too. :- oh well.

  • Hey! I have one, too. Squirrel power! ^_^

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories